Menu icon

Student Voice Representatives Elected at Lake Area Technical College

Posted on: November 15, 2023   |   Category: News
Student Voice Final 1 (005)

For Immediate Release
November 15, 2023

WATERTOWN, SD – Thirty students were recently elected to Lake Area Technical College’s 2023-24 Student Voice organization. Student Voice meets monthly and provides LATC students a say in campus policy and decisions by establishing direct, open dialogue between students and Lake Area Tech administration. Representing all LATC students, membership consists of delegates elected by the students in each program.

In addition to the dialogue, the Student Voice Organization leads student “Give Back Projects” to positively contribute to the Watertown community. The success of Lake Area Tech is a result of the support students receive from the community. The Give Back Projects are one way to return the favor. Lake Area Tech students complete more than 100,000 hours of community service and service learning projects annually.

Members of the 2023-24 Lake Area Tech Student Voice are:

  • President: Kaylin Warrey (Aberdeen, SD) Human Services Academics
  • Vice President: Sierra Kogel (Huron, SD) Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Secretary: Joe Rapp (Ranger, GA) Diesel Technology/1st Year
  • Agriculture: Aaron Veldhuizen (Edgerton, MN)
  • Agriculture: Martin Davis (Elkton, SD)
  • Auto Body and Paint Technology: Olivia Nygaard (Watertown, SD)
  • Automotive Technology: Emily Nau (Vermillion, SD)
  • Business: Olivia Bartnick (Hankinson, ND)
  • Business: Jaydin Emery (Mission, SD)
  • Computer Information Systems: Lah Khet (Aberdeen, SD)
  • Cosmetology: Abby Schock (Aberdeen, SD)
  • Dental Assisting: Luka Verpaalen (Volga, SD)
  • Diesel Technology/2nd Year: Eli Hansberger (Worthington, MN)
  • Electronics/Robotics: Lynzie Ilenich (Lake Preston, SD)
  • Energy Operations/Technology: Luke Johnson (Miller, SD)
  • Environmental Technology: Ayden Bonnett (Magnolia, MN)
  • Financial Services: Tricia Cramer (Faulkton, SD)
  • Heavy Equipment Operator: Drew Hansen (Overland Park, KS)
  • Human Services Technician: Kayla Klocker (Volga, SD)
  • Law Enforcement: Brycelyn Wolff (Madison, SD)
  • Med/Fire Rescue: Cynthia Jacobo-Leon (Estelline, SD)
  • Medical Assistant: Ryan Kjenstad (Estelline, SD)
  • Medical Lab Technician: Nikia Stieg (Hazel, SD)
  • Nursing: Mercades Genzler (Gettysburg, SD)
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant/1st Year: Emili Huss (Cresbard, SD)
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant/2nd Year: Caleb Wilson (Emery, SD)
  • Precision Machining: Buck Fickbohm (Sturgis, SD)
  • Professional Fixed-Wing Pilot: Molly Haag (Hankinson, ND)
  • Surgical Technology: Dani Fischbach (Watertown, SD)  
  • Welding: Cloe Swanson (Canton, SD)

Cutline: Newly elected members of the 2023-24 Lake Area Technical College Student Voice include:

Row 1 (left to right): Vice President Sierra Kogel, President Kaylin Warrey, Secretary Joe Rapp
Row 2: Aaron Veldhuizen, Martin Davis, Emily Nau, Olivia Nygaard
Row 3: Abby Schock, Olivia Bartnick, Molly Haag, Lah Khet
Row 4: Lynzie Ilenich, Luka Verpaalen, Eli Hansberger, Luke Johnson
Row 5: Brycelyn Wolff, Ayden Bonnett, Kayla Klocker, Drew Hansen
Row 6: Caleb Wilson, Cloe Swanson, Emili Huss, Dani Fischbach
Row 7: Cynthia Jacobo-Leon, Nikia Stieg, Mercades Genzler, Ryan Kjenstad

Not pictured: Tricia Cramer, Jaden Emery, and Buck Fickbohm