Menu icon

Student Voice Representatives Elected At Lake Area Technical College

Posted on: December 19, 2019   |   Category: News
Student Voice 2019 001

For immediate release

December 19, 2019

Watertown, SD – Lake Area Technical College has announced its Student Voice Representatives for the 2019-20 school year. Student Voice provides an avenue for student input in campus policy and other processes by establishing open dialogue between students and Lake Area Technical College administration. Representing the entire student body, members are elected by fellow students in each program and serve a one-year term, from October to May. Members of the Student Voice are committed to the positive academic, social, and ethical development of Lake Area Technical College students.

The 2019-20 Student Voice officers are: President Kaitlyn Reimer, Financial Services, Lemmon, SD; Vice President Ian Radach, Aviation Maintenance Technology, Brandon, SD; Secretary Ruby Sivertson, Community Healthcare Worker, Watertown, SD; and Campus Activities Board Representative Grigory Little, Diesel Technology (1st Year) Watertown, SD. Members are Hallie Tolzin, Agriculture, De Smet, SD; Brenna Dimmitt, Automotive Technology, Pierre, SD; Morgan Johnson, Business Associate, Madison, SD; Jonathan Flores, Business Associate, Marshall, MN; Alex Garcia, Building Trades Technology, Redfield, SD; Timon Esh, Computer Information Systems, Milbank, SD; Anna Sellner, Cosmetology, Sleepy Eye, MN; Melanie Atkisson, Custom Paint and Fabrication, Sioux Falls, SD; Alexis Waltz, Dental Assisting, Watertown, SD; Jonathan Geuther, Diesel Technology (2nd Year), Ft. Pierre, SD; Mark VanDover, Electronics/Robotics, Big Stone City, SD; Isaiah Soucy, Energy Operations/Technology, Watertown, SD; Daniel Johnson, Environmental Technology, Clara City, MN; Dylan Ovall, Financial Services, Watertown, SD; Conrad Stenglein, Heavy Equipment Operator, Minneapolis, MN; Dylan Bach, High Performance Engine Machining, Canby, MN; Makenzie Stolp, Human Services Technician, Russell, MN; Nick Buum, Law Enforcement, Brookings, SD; Megan Leppert, Med/Fire Rescue, Rapid City, SD; Madison Coester, Medical Assistant, Webster, SD; Leah Knapp, Medical Lab Technician (1st Year), Aberdeen, SD; Cansas Cooper, Medical Lab Technician (2nd Year), Sisseton, SD; Mahayla Halstead, Nursing, Pierre, SD; Molly Piotter, Occupational Therapy Assistant (1st Year), Jeffers, MN; Nia Toenies, Occupational Therapy Assistant (2nd Year), Madison, MN; Rebekah Huumala, Physical Therapist Assistant, Watertown, SD; Carver Dockter, Precision Machining (2nd Year), Aberdeen, SD; and Hunter VanLerberghe, Welding, Tyler, MN.