Menu icon

Student Ambassadors Selected at Lake Area Tech

Posted on: October 20, 2022   |   Category: News

For Immediate Release
October 20, 2022

WATERTOWN, SD – Lake Area Technical College officials recently announced the names of the 2022-2023 Student Ambassadors. Student Ambassadors are selected by their instructors to represent their program at campus events and activities throughout the year. Selection is based on academic ability, communication skills, and knowledge of their program. Student Ambassadors have the opportunity to earn scholarships and share their passion with community members and incoming students.

The 2022-2023 Lake Area Tech Student Ambassadors are: Agriculture: Dilyn Brooks (Woonsocket, SD); Martin Davis (Elkton, SD); Kayla Jacobsen (Brandon, SD); Tryston Ogle (Harrold, SD); Automotive Technology: Brett Fossum (Watertown, SD); Jack Schieuer (Sioux Falls, SD); Aviation Maintenance Technology: Trever Bartelt (Stickney, SD); Collin Sharp (New Richmond, WI); Aviation/Professional Fixed-Wing Pilot: Will Smith (Huron, SD); Building Trades Technology: Kaiser Ruth-Styer (Cavour, SD); Cody Jensen (Brookings, SD); Business: Wilanrie Botha (Hayti, SD); Emma Woehl (Aberdeen, SD); Maggie Hovde (Vienna, SD); Community Health Worker: Jenna Peterson (Wallace, SD); Paige Welling (Paynesville, MN); Computer Information Systems: Zoie Fraser (Arlington, SD); Ben Harstad (Milbank, SD); Cosmetology: Gabriella Merkel (Watertown, SD); Rebekah Schauer (Leola, SD); Emma Lassley (Watertown, SD); Custom Paint & Fabrication: Christopher Wallace (Lake Preston, SD); Chloe Fiedler (Watertown, SD); Dental Assisting: Jaela Secrest (Black Hawk, SD); Auburn Pulse (Kimball, SD); Diesel Technology: Klasandra Sattler (Eden, SD); Wyatt Winkler (Newell, SD); Tanner Rieke (Gibbon, MN); Adam DeJong (Leota, MN); Diesel/DCAT: Dossen Elmore (Custer, SD); Diesel/TechKnowlege: Keegan Straub (Le Sueur, MN); Energy Operations/Technology: Logan Ching (Bruce, SD); Logan Stoltenburg (Clear Lake, SD); Environmental Technology: KayCee Smith (Montevideo, MN); Financial Services: Breanna Huber (Watertown, SD); Addison Molden (Appleton, MN); Heavy Equipment Operator: Zach Neu (Yankton, SD); Garrett Gross (Aberdeen, SD); Cody Olson (Watauga, SD); Human Services Technician: Jessie Lux (Leola, SD); Makayla Koepp (Appleton, MN); Law Enforcement: Brandon Anderson (Toronto, SD); Jasmine Feild (Huron, SD); Med/Fire Rescue: Contessa Baartman (Ruthton, MN); Grant Robinson (Manchester, CA); Kyleigh Mellot (Hillrose, CO); Medical Assisting: Mallory Wiley (Onida, SD); Ashlyn Hauge (Aberdeen, SD); Medical Lab Technician: Kelsey Whiting (Castlewood, SD); Madeline Stein (Watertown, SD); Nursing/PN: Olivia Larson (Pierre, SD); Haeli Wold (Watertown, SD); Nursing/RN: Lillie Fife (Watertown, SD); Occupational Therapy Assistant: Jordan Krantz (Watertown, SD); Ashtyn Jurrens (Toronto, SD); Kassidy Louwagie (Balaton, MN); Physical Therapist Assistant: Caitlin Lillquist (Lakefield, MN); Vladik Johnson (Burke, SD); Precision Machining: Gage Milliron (Watertown, SD); Anthony Hatlestad (Pierre, SD); Kory Kraft (Redfield, SD); Robotics/Electronic Systems Technology: Noah Mayo (Watertown, SD); Mason Auseth (St. Michael, MN); Spencer Marotz (Watertown, SD); Welding Technology: Nicolas Taylor (Ottawa, IL); Halle Nickelson (Lynd, MN); Natalie McCoy (Buffalo Gap, SD).