fbpx
Menu icon

CPR Course Offerings

Below, please find information regarding CPR classes including Basic Life Support, Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED, and Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support. Classes are offered on the Lake Area Tech campus. Specific details for each of the classes are listed below. The fee includes the cost of cards for all classes. Cards are valid for two years. Class Location Directions: 
Classes are located in the Automotive Technology building, room 714. See the map.  

Our no-refund policy is strictly enforced after registration as instructors have been hired to accommodate the number of participants. Please contact April in our Corporate Ed office at 605-882-5284 ext. 320 or corped@lakeareatech.edu if a cancellation/reschedule needs to occur.


Basic Life Support (BLS) for Healthcare Provider Courses

Lake Area Tech is aligned with Prairie Lakes Healthcare System to provide American Heart Association CPR classes. The BLS Health Care Provider course is geared towards pre-hospital providers, like EMTs, paramedics, fire fighters, in-facility hospital providers, dental and chiropractic clinics. Upon successful completion of the course, participants receive a course completion card, valid for two years. A renewal class is also offered for those with a current card nearing expiration.

BLS Healthcare Provider* – Instructor Led Course
Class Length: 4 hours

Registration Fee: $70 per person
*The manual must be purchased prior to the start of the class. Purchase here.

Monday, October 18, 20216:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Monday, December 20, 2021 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Saturday, January 22, 20229:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 19, 2022 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 23, 2022 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM

BLS Healthcare RENEWAL Provider – Instructor Led Course
Class Length: 2 hours

Registration Fee: $40 per person

Thursday, October 14, 20219:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Monday, November 15, 2021 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 9, 20211:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 20229:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, February 10, 20229:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 10, 20229:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 14, 2022 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 12, 2022 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 9, 2022 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

If your business has six or more participants, please email Heidi.Wirtjes@lakeareatech.edu  or call 605-882-5284 Ext 288 to discuss coordinating a date that works for your participants and/or holding the class at your business.

Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED Courses

Lake Area Tech is aligned with Prairie Lakes Healthcare System to provide American Heart Association CPR classes. Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED is geared towards anyone with little or no medical training who needs a course completion card for their job, regulatory (e.g., OSHA) or other requirements or anyone who wants to be prepared for an emergency in any setting. Upon successful completion of the course, students receive a course completion card, valid for two years.

Heartsaver FA CPR AED* – Instructor Led
Class Length: 4 hours
Registration Fee: $70 per person
*The manual must be purchased prior to the start of the class. Purchase here.

Saturday, October 23, 2021 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Friday, November 19, 2021 (only offered in Spanish) 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Friday, January 21, 2022 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Friday, April 22, 2022 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Heartsaver CPR AED – No First Aid
Heartsaver CPR AED is geared for those who have completed First Aid online from another resource or do not need it. This applies to state licensed daycare centers/providers.
Registration Fee: $40 per person
This course is offered every 90 days.

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

If your business has six or more participants, please email Heidi.Wirtjes@lakeareatech.edu  or call 605-882-5284 Ext 288 to discuss coordinating a date that works for your participants and/or holding the class at your business.

Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)